The Blank Tapes "Paradise"

the blank tapes music

It feels so nice listening to The Blank Tapes’ new tune, “Paradise.”

Multi-instrumentalist Matt Adams delivers 60s songwriting chops with his project, The Blank Tapes. “Paradise” uses a lot of fun production and arrangement tricks to give it a timeless vibe. Pop hooks and delay in the ballpark of Jeff Lynne, with fuzzed-out Iron Butterfly style riffage flying in and out. Produced by Eric D. Johnson of Fruit Bats, the group features Will Halsey of Sugar Candy Mountain, Veronica Bianqui, and Eric D. Johnson. Put it all together and what do you get? A groovy collection of musicians playing groovy songs.

Have fun soaking up the classic coolness of The Blank Tapes and “Paradise.”